Change the world

eNtsa - Innovation through engineering


Director
Prof DG Hattingh
Prof Daniel Hattingh
Position: Director | eNtsa / Professor | Mechanical Engineering
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Room: M38
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 041 504 3608
Fax: 041 504 9123
Email: danie.hattingh@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD
Expertise: Solid State Joining and Fatigue
Responsibilities: Research, teaching and engagement

Operations Group
Mrs Lucinda Lindsay
Mrs Lucinda Lindsay
Position: Deputy Director: Operations
Department: eNtsa - Innovation through engineering
Room: M045D
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 9980
Fax: 27 41 504 9123
Email: lucinda.lindsay@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Tech Management
Responsibilities: Admin, Finance & HR

Ms Nadine J. M. Goliath
Ms Nadine Goliath
Position: Administrator
Department: eNtsa - Innovation through engineering
Room: M038
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3019
Fax: 27 41 504 9123
Email: nadine.goliath@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech Public Relations Management
Expertise: Admin, Marketing, Research, Branding, Public Relations, Administration, Communication
Responsibilities: Marketing & Research

Keziah Tommy
Ms Keziah Tommy
Position: Administrative Assistant: Marketing and Research
Department: eNtsa - Innovation through engineering
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 0415043608
Fax: 0415049123
Email: keziah.tommy2@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech Public Relations Management

Engineers and technical staff
Mr  Andrew Young
Mr Andrew Young
Position: Engineering Director
Department: eNtsa - Innovation through engineering
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 9507
Fax: 27 41 504 9123
Email: andrew.young@mandela.ac.za

Dr Ian Wedderburn
Dr Ian Wedderburn
Position: Deputy Director: Engineering
Department: eNtsa - Innovation through engineering
Room: M034
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3355
Fax: 27 41 504 9123
Email: ian.wedderburn@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD (Mech.Eng.)

Mr Donnie Erasmus
Mr Donnie Erasmus
Position: Deputy Director: Engineering Projects & Commercialisation
Department: eNtsa - Innovation through engineering
Room: M038
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3395
Fax: 27 41 504 9123
Email: donnie.erasmus@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MTech (Mechanical)
Responsibilities: Project Management & Commecialisation

Mr Louis Von Wielligh
Mr Louis Von Wielligh
Position: Deputy Director: Materials & Welding
Department: eNtsa - Innovation through engineering
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3039
Fax: 27 41 504 9123
Email: louis.vonwielligh@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications:  M Tech: Mechanical Engineering
Expertise: Solid state welding, Laser material processing & Materials testing

Julien de Klerk
Mr Julien de Klerk
Position: TSP / Supplier Development Manager
Department: eNtsa - Innovation through engineering
Room: M038
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3073
Fax: 27 41 504 9123
Email: jdeklerk@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Beng Mechatronics

Akshay Lakhani
Mr Akshay Lakhani
Position: Engineering Manager: Systems & Control
Department: eNtsa - Innovation through engineering
Room: M038
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 041 504 3053
Fax: 041 504 9123
Email: alakhani@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MEng Mechatronics

Amyvg
Miss Amy van Gend
Position: Engineering Technician
Department: eNtsa - Innovation through engineering
Room: M038
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 0415042057
Fax: 0415049123
Email: amyvg@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NDip: Mechanical Engineering
Responsibilities: Technical Support

Dreyer Bernard
Dr Dreyer Bernard
Position: Research and Development Engineer
Department: eNtsa - Innovation through engineering
Room: M038
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3003
Fax: 27 41 504 9123
Email: dreyer.bernard@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Ph.D (Mech Eng)
Expertise: FSW / Metallography

Ernst Ferg
Prof Ernst Ferg
Position: Associate Professor in Physical Chemistry
Department: Chemistry
Room: Building 13 O 03
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 3160
Email: Ernst.Ferg@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: DTech (Chemistry) (P E Technikon)
Expertise: Battery chemistry,Materials Chemistry, X Ray powder
Responsibilities: Lecturing, research, program coordinator, acting HoD
My site: http://www.nmmu.ac.za/ErnstFerg/

Hiten Parmar
Mr Hiten Parmar
Position: Director
Department: Faculty of Engineering, the Built Environment and Information Technology
Room: M038
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: +27 41 504 9504
Email: hiten.parmar@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MTech Elec Eng; PDBA; SAIEE
Expertise: eMobility; Automotive Engineering; Software development; CAN bus systems; Motorsport (Circuit & Rally); Data Acquisition;

Hubertusvdm
Mr Hubert Van der Merwe
Position: Advanced design and modeling project engineer
Department: eNtsa - Innovation through engineering
Room: M038
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 041 504 2057
Fax: 041 504 9123
Email: Hubert.vdm@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MEng Mechatronic Engineering

Jallers
Mr Jaco Allers
Position: Manufacturing Technician
Department: eNtsa - Innovation through engineering
Room: 041 504 9123
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 041 504 2057
Email: Jaco.Allers@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NDip Mechanical Engineering
Responsibilities: Technical Support

Kyle Donaldson
Mr Kyle Donaldson
Position: Senior Engineer - Automation and Controls
Department: eNtsa - Innovation through engineering
Room: M-038
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 0415043374
Email: kdonaldson@mandela.ac.za
Responsibilities: Control Systems and System Development

Marlon Koopman
Mr Marlon Koopman
Position: Laboratory Technician
Department: eNtsa - Innovation through engineering
Room: E-Block E016
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 041 5043029
Fax: 041 504 9123
Email: marlon.koopman@mandela.ac.za
Responsibilities: Metallurgy Lab assistance

Natasha Erasmus
Miss Natasha Erasmus
Position: Quality Assurance Technician
Department: eNtsa - Innovation through engineering
Room: G018
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27 41 504 3608
Email: natasha.erasmus@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech Quality Management

nrust
Dr Nico Rust
Position: Senior Energy Storage Specialist
Department: eNtsa - Innovation through engineering
Room: M033B
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: +27 41 504 3900
Fax: +27 41 504 9123
Email: nico.rust@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: D.Tech Chemistry
Expertise: Battery systems
Responsibilities: Responsible for testing services and development technology projects related to energy storage systems.

Mr Riaan Brown
Mr Riaan Brown
Position: Facilities Engineer
Department: eNtsa - Innovation through engineering
Room: M038
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3091
Fax: 27 41 504 9123
Email: Riaan.Brown@mandela.ac.za

Riaan Opperman
Mr Riaan Opperman
Position: Senior Project Engineer
Department: eNtsa - Innovation through engineering
Room: M038
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 041 504 3374
Fax: 041 504 9123
Email: riaan.opperman@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: M-Tech Mech Eng

Sspeter
Mr Stembiso Peter
Position: Laboratory Assistant
Department: eNtsa - Innovation through engineering
Room: M038
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 041 504 3608
Fax: 041 504 9123
Email: Stembiso.Peter@mandela.ac.za
Responsibilities: Technical Support

Mr Stephen Grewar
Mr Stephen Grewar
Position: Senior Project Engineer
Department: eNtsa - Innovation through engineering
Room: M038
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 9602
Fax: 27 41 504 9123
Email: stephen.grewar@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech Mech Eng
Responsibilities: Project Management

Vukilem
Mr Vukile Mnyande
Position: Systems and Controls Project Engineer
Department: eNtsa - Innovation through engineering
Room: M038, Mtl Building, North Campus
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 0415042057
Email: vukilem@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BEng (Mechatronics)

Mr Willem Pentz
Mr Willem Pentz
Position: Process Project Engineer, Researcher
Department: eNtsa - Innovation through engineering
Room: M038
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: +27 41 504 3584
Fax: +27 41 504 9123
Email: Willem.Pentz2@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MTech (Mech Eng)
Expertise: Friction Hydro Pillar Processing

Xander
Mr Xander Theron
Position: Project Engineer (Electric Vehicle systems)
Department: eNtsa - Innovation through engineering
Room: M block M038
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: +27 41 504 3900
Email: xander.theron@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.EnG in Electrical and Electronic engineering
Expertise: Electrical systems
Responsibilities: e-Mobility projects

CSnyders
Dr Charmelle Snyders
Position: Research Assistant
Department: eNtsa - Innovation through engineering
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 504 3160
Email: Charmelle.Snyders@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD Chemistry